Category: Allgemein

News
General
Fake shops during the Christmas season - Attention fraudsters

Fake shops during the Christmas season - Attention cheaters! The Christmas season is a real blessing for online commerce - the sales of most online retailers are increasing by leaps and bounds. The unexpected money blessing unfortunately also attracts fraudsters. They increasingly create fake online shops in which goods are offered but never delivered. Customers should take a close look at online shops with particularly tempting offers. Christmas time is a time for fraud - beware of tempting offers! During the Christmas season, fraudsters try to cheat customers out of their Christmas bonus. For this purpose, online shops are created that contain apparently cheap offers. Thanks to open source software, the creation of online shops is as simple as it is professional.

Read "
General
Setting up a business online - opportunities and stumbling blocks

Building an existence online sounds good at first. You don't need to spend huge sums of money to buy goods, decorate your store and renovate your premises, nor do you need staff to support you throughout the day. Starting a business on the Internet seems to be possible without great risks and with little financial effort. After all, you don't need much at first - just a domain, hosting and a website where you can write and provide texts and other content. Starting a business online - opportunities and stumbling blocks With this knowledge in your luggage, starting a business on the Internet sounds like paradise. No risks, only one

Read "
General
Product reviews for shop owners

Scrap or bargain? Online trade always promises a lot: low operating costs, high stock levels or good contacts to suppliers often allow interesting products to be offered at low prices. So the theory. But an online purchase always has the cat's nimbus in the bag - one pays and is then surprised positively or negatively when unboxing. It is true that a bad purchase is not a broken leg. The possibility of the return exists finally always. However, it is always annoying and connected with a residual uncertainty to be able to exchange the goods for your money back. Moreover, in the case of an unsuccessful transaction of a

Read "
General
Change in e-commerce

In recent years it has become increasingly clear that our inner cities are becoming desolate. While it was a leisure activity not long ago to take a stroll through the city and have a look in the shop windows, today you often only see the sign "closed" in them. This is because more and more shops are closing their doors in the inner cities and are moving away. They can now be found either in the large shopping centres, which do not exactly support sales in the city centres, or on the Internet. After all, online trade is still booming. After all, shops here have the opportunity to conduct their business 24 hours a day and seven days a week without additional staff.

Read "
General
Online skimming: 1,000 German online shops affected

The German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI) has information that at least 1,000 German online shops are currently affected by online skimming. Cyber criminals use security holes in outdated versions of shop software to smuggle in malicious program code. The code then spies out the customers' payment information during the ordering process and transmits it to the perpetrators. Online shops based on the widely used Magento software are affected. The infiltrated code and the associated data outflow is usually not visible to users. The BSI currently has no information about the extent of the payment data already released by these attacks. Based on an analysis carried out by a developer of security tools for Magento, the

Read "
General
Create digital products

Digital products - what is there and how can I gain a foothold in the eCommerce market? When you hear "digital products" sold or manufactured, you first think that they are a strange invention of modern times. What kind of products are they? A product can be touched, right? What are digital products anyway? With digital products this is exactly what is not possible. They come in the form of music, videos, books or online courses, and you can spend a lot of money on them since iTunes and Co. have sharpened our senses that it is illegal to download these products from the Internet just like that for free.

Read "
Please share this post
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest articles

Kategorie: Allgemein

News
Allgemein
Fake-Shops in der Weihnachtszeit – Achtung Betrüger

Fake-Shops in der Weihnachtszeit – Achtung Betrüger! Die Weihnachtszeit ist für den Onlinehandel ein wahrer Segen – die Umsätze der meisten Onlinehändler steigen sprunghaft an. Der unerwartete Geldsegen lockt leider auch Betrüger an. Diese erstellen vermehrt gefälschte Onlineshops, in denen Waren angeboten, aber niemals geliefert werden. Kunden sollten Onlineshops mit besonders verlockenden Angeboten genau unter die Lupe nehmen. Weihnachtszeit ist Betrügerzeit – Vorsicht vor verlockenden Angeboten! In der Weihnachtszeit versuchen Betrüger vermehrt Kunden um ihr Weihnachtsgeld zu bringen. Dazu werden Onlineshops erstellt, die scheinbar günstige Angebote beinhalten. Dank Open Source Software ist die Erstellung von Onlineshops ebenso einfach wie professionell.

Lesen »
Allgemein
Existenzgründung online – Chancen und Stolpersteine

Sich Online eine Existenz aufzubauen klingt erst einmal gut. Sie benötigen weder Unsummen für den Einkauf von Waren, einer Ladenausstattung und Renovierung Ihres Ladenlokals noch brauchen Sie Personal, das Sie den Tag über unterstützt. Die Existenzgründung im Internet scheint erst einmal ohne große Risiken und mit wenig finanziellem Aufwand möglich zu sein. Schließlich braucht man zunächst nicht viel – nur eine Domain, Hosting und eine Webseite, auf der man Texte und andere Inhalte verfassen und bereitstellen kann. Existenzgründung online – Chancen und Stolpersteine Mit diesem Wissen im Gepäck klingt die Existenzgründung im Internet erst einmal paradiesisch. Keine Risiken, nur eine

Lesen »
Allgemein
Produktbewertungen für Shopbetreiber

Schrott oder Schnäppchen? Der Onlinehandel verspricht stets sehr viel: Durch niedrige Betriebskosten, hohe Lagerbestände oder gute Kontakte zu Lieferanten können häufig interessante Produkte zu niedrigen Preisen angeboten werden. So die Theorie. Doch ein Onlinekauf hat immer auch den Nimbus der Katze im Sack – man bezahlt und lässt sich beim Unboxing dann positiv oder negativ überraschen. Zwar ist ein Fehlkauf kein Beinbruch. Die Möglichkeit der Rücksendung besteht schließlich immer. Jedoch ist es stets lästig und mit einer Restunsicherheit verbunden, die Ware tatsächlich auch wieder gegen sein Geld zurück tauschen zu können. Außerdem hat man bei einer nicht erfolgreichen Transaktion eines

Lesen »
Allgemein
Wandel im E-Commerce

In den letzten Jahren wird immer deutlicher, dass unsere Innenstädte veröden. War es vor Kurzem noch eine Freizeitbeschäftigung einen Stadtbummel zu machen und einen Blick in die Schaufenster zu werfen, sieht man heute in diesen oftmals nur noch das Schild “geschlossen”. Denn immer mehr Geschäfte schließen ihre Pforten in den Innenstädten und wandern ab. So sind sie mittlerweile entweder in den großen Einkaufszentren zu finden, die den Verkauf in den Innenstädten auch nicht gerade stützen, oder aber im Internet. Denn der Onlinehandel boomt auch weiterhin. Schließlich haben Geschäfte hier die Möglichkeit sich ganz ohne zusätzliches Personal 24 Stunden und sieben

Lesen »
Allgemein
Online-Skimming: 1.000 deutsche Online-Shops betroffen

Dem Bundesamt für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) liegen Informationen vor, nach denen aktuell mindestens 1.000 deutsche Online-Shops von Online-Skimming betroffen sind. Dabei nutzen Cyber-Kriminelle Sicherheitslücken in veralteten Versionen der Shopsoftware, um schädlichen Programmcode einzuschleusen. Dieser späht dann beim Bestellvorgang die Zahlungsinformationen der Kunden aus und übermittelt sie an die Täter. Betroffen sind Online-Shops, die auf der weit verbreiteten Software Magento basieren. Der eingeschleuste Code und der damit verbundene Datenabfluss ist für Nutzer üblicherweise nicht erkennbar. Über den Umfang der über diese Angriffe bereits abgeflossenen Zahlungsdaten liegen dem BSI zur Zeit keine Erkenntnisse vor. Basierend auf einer von einem Entwickler von Sicherheitstools für Magento durchgeführten Analyse wurden bereits im

Lesen »
Allgemein
Digitale Produkte erstellen

Digitale Produkte – was gibt es da und wie kann ich auf dem eCommerce Markt Fuss fassen? Hört man “Digitale Produkte” verkaufen oder herstellen, glaubt man zunächst, dass diese eine seltsame Erfindung der Neuzeit sind. Denn was sind das schon für Produkte? Ein Produkt kann man doch anfassen, oder? Was sind digitale Produkte überhaupt? Bei digitalen Produkten geht das genau nicht. Sie kommen in Form von Musik, Videos, Büchern oder Online Kursen und man kann viel Geld dafür ausgeben, seitdem iTunes und Co. unsere Sinne dafür geschärft haben, dass es illegal ist, diese Produkte einfach so kostenlos aus dem Internet herunterzuladen.

Lesen »
Bitte teile diesen Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Neueste Artikel