web hosting

hu-domain domain

.hu domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 99.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

The domain extension .hu is the country-specific top-level domain from Hungary. It was introduced in 1990 and is administered by the Association of Hungarian Internet Service Providers.

At the beginning only Hungarian persons and companies could register such a domain. Exceptions were made for foreigners only if the persons or companies had a permanent residence in Hungary. However, in 2005 these stricter rules were abolished and since then any normal person or company can register a Hungarian domain regardless of their location.

Hungary is called a so-called landlocked country, which means a country that has no direct access to the sea. The country has about 9.8 million inhabitants, of which about 3.3 million live in the capital Budapest.
The country is known for its delicious salami and tasty peppers, but the country also has a lot to offer in cultural terms. The city of Budapest offers a unique cityscape thanks to its incomparable architecture and an interesting history.

Of course this makes the country attractive for tourists as well, so it might be worthwhile to register a .hu domain. This not only gives you a better ranking in Hungarian search engines, but also shows your customers that you can easily book a trip to Hungary on this site.

In total, the .hu domain has 0.6 million registrations worldwide, making it one of the most popular top-level domains. It is suitable for a versatile field of application. Not only touristic activities can be realized with the .hu domain. It is also suitable for many other purposes, such as an online shop that focuses on Hungarian specialties and food.

Within the borders of Hungary, the country-specific top-level domain is used for almost all purposes. Predominantly by state institutions such as schools, universities or government offices. But also many private persons use the .hu for their private purposes without pursuing a business or governmental interest.

Special features of the domain extension

.hu domains can be ordered by companies and individuals. Please note that the registration of domains from the pornographic area is not possible.hu domain registration requires the following proof or data:- If you register .hu domains for companies (legal form mandatory) with headquarters within Europe (except Belarus and Vatican City), the VAT number is required (please store this data in your portfolio under My Data) with headquarters outside Europe: if a trademark or patent valid in Hungary is required (please provide us with a copy of your trademark or patent), a copy of your trademark or patent registration is required (please provide us with a copy of your trademark or patent registration). If you register .hu domains for private persons residing within Europe (except Belarus and Vatican City): the ID number, as well as the type of ID (passport, driving licence) is required (please send us this information by e-mail) If you are residing outside Europe: a trademark or patent valid in Hungary is required (please send us a copy of your trademark or patent certificate)Due to the strict guidelines of the Hungarian registry, our trustee is automatically registered as the administrative contact. We offer this service without additional costs. The complete rights of use remain of course with you, please note our trust agreement, or alternatively, you can choose the ending .co.hu - a special business ending under .hu - which is particularly interesting for search engine optimization.

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of a .hu domain usually takes 2 - 10 business days

Minimum and maximum length

2 - 40 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
The terms and conditions for the allocation of .hu domains can be found in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

hu-domain Domain

.hu-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 99.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

Bei der Domainendung .hu handelt es sich um die länderspezifische Top-Level-Domain von Ungarn. Die Einführung erfolgte im Jahr 1990 und die Verwaltung wird von der Vereinigung ungarischer Internetserviceprovider durchgeführt.

Zu Beginn konnten nur ungarische Personen und Unternehmen eine solche Domain registrieren. Ausnahmen gab es bei Ausländern nur, wenn die Personen oder die Unternehmen einen dauerhaften Wohnsitz in Ungarn besessen haben. Im Jahr 2005 wurden diese verschärften Regeln jedoch aufgehoben und seit diesem Zeitpunkt kann jede normale Person und jedes Unternehmen unabhängig von seinem Standort eine ungarische Domain registrieren.

Ungarn wird als sogenannter Binnenstaat bezeichnet, damit beschreibt man ein Land, welches keinen direkten Zugang zum Meer besitzt. Das Land besitzt ungefähr 9,8 Millionen Einwohner, wovon ungefähr 3,3 Millionen auf die Hauptstadt Budapest entfallen.
Das Land ist bekannt für seine köstliche Salami und leckere Paprika, aber auch kulturell gesehen hat das Land einiges zu bieten. Die Stadt Budapest bietet ein einzigartiges Stadtbild dank seiner unvergleichlichen Architektur sowie eine interessante Geschichte.

Das macht das Land selbstverständlich auch für Touristen attraktiv, weshalb es sich auch lohnen kann, eine .hu Domain zu registrieren. Somit erhält man nicht nur ein besseres Ranking in ungarischen Suchmaschinen, sondern zeigt seinen Kunden, dass man auf dieser Seite problemlos eine Ungarnreise buchen kann.

Insgesamt verzeichnet die .hu Domain 0,6 Millionen Registrierungen weltweit und zählt somit zu den beliebtesten Top-Level-Domains. Sie eignet sich für ein vielfältiges Einsatzfeld. Nicht nur touristische Aktivitäten können mit der .hu Domain realisiert werden. Sie eignet sich auch für viele weitere Zwecke, wie beispielsweise einen Onlineshop, welcher sich auf ungarische Spezialitäten und Speisen fokussiert hat.

Innerhalb der Landesgrenzen von Ungarn wird die länderspezifische Top-Level-Domain für fast alle Zwecke genutzt. Vorwiegend von staatlichen Institutionen wie Schulen, Universitäten oder von Ämtern. Aber auch viele Privatleute nutzen die .hu für ihre privaten Zwecke, ohne ein geschäftliches oder staatliches Interesse zu verfolgen.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

.hu-Domains bestellen können Unternehmen und Privatpersonen. Beachten Sie jedoch, dass die Registrierung von Domains aus dem pornographischen Bereich nicht möglich ist.Folgende Nachweise bzw. Daten sind für die Registrierung einer .hu-Domain erforderlich:- Bei Registrierung von .hu-Domains für Unternehmen (Rechtsform zwingend erforderlich) mit Unternehmenssitz innerhalb Europas (außer Weißrussland und Vatikan) wird die Umsatzsteuernummer benötigt (bitte hinterlegen Sie diese Daten in Ihrem Portfolio unter „Meine Daten“) mit Unternehmenssitz außerhalb Europas: wird eine in Ungarn gültige Marke bzw. gültiges Patent benötigt (bitte übermitteln Sie uns eine Kopie Ihrer Marken- bzw. Patenturkunde)- Bei Registrierung von .hu-Domains für Privatpersonen mit Wohnsitz innerhalb Europas (außer Weißrussland und Vatikan): wird die Ausweisnummer, sowie die Art des Ausweises (Personalausweis, Reisepass, Führerschein) benötigt (bitte teilen Sie uns diese Information per E-Mail mit) mit Wohnsitz außerhalb Europas  wird eine in Ungarn gültige Marke bzw. ein in Ungarn gültiges Patent benötigt (bitte übermitteln Sie uns eine Kopie Ihrer Marken- bzw. Patenturkunde)Aufgrund der strengen Richtlinien der ungarischen Vergabestelle, wird als administrativer Ansprechpartner automatisch unser Treuhänder eingetragen. Diesen Service bieten wir Ihnen ohne zusätzliche Kosten an. Die kompletten Nutzungsrechte verbleiben selbstverständlich bei Ihnen.Bitte beachten Sie hierzu unsere Treuhandvereinbarung.Alternativ steht zudem die insbesondere für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung interessante Endung .co.hu – eine spezielle Business-Endung unter .hu – zur Auswahl.

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .hu-Domain dauert meist 2 – 10 Werktage

Mindest- und Maximallänge

2 – 40 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .hu-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa