web hosting

in-domain domain

.in domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 44.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

The domain extension .in is the country-specific top-level domain from India, which was introduced in 1989 and is administered by the registry National Internet Exchange of India.

India is located in South Asia and with its 1.393 billion inhabitants is the second most populous country after China. This also makes India the most populous democratic country in the world. In total, India consists of 28 different states. In the north of the country lies the famous and impressive Himalayan Mountains, while the southern part of the country is surrounded by the Indian Ocean.

With regard to the development of the .in domain, it can be said that by the end of 2004, almost 7,000 domains had been registered. In order to further promote the growth of the top-level domain and to give it a greater weighting internationally, the INRegistry decided to further liberalise the allocation criteria for the domain and to relax them accordingly. This made it possible for any person or company within the country and abroad to register the domain.

This ensured that the number of .in domain registrations rose to 75,000 in 2005. The 200,000 mark was first broken in November 2006. At that time, the foreign share of registered domains accounted for 37 percent. Germany and the United States of America accounted for the largest shares.

Since 2011, so-called internationalized domain names are also supported. This means that characters from other alphabets are also accepted and can be used without problems. A total of seven variants are available from the top-level domain, covering all languages recognized by the Constitution of India.

As already mentioned, the .in domain is also very popular internationally. For example, it is also used by the German Agricultural Society. The German Agricultural Society uses the link dlgwe.in on the back of their wine bottle labels to link to test results and further information by means of a QR code. Many other German and international companies and private individuals are also increasingly using .in top-level domains.

Special features of the domain extension

You can order the desired names with the domain extension .in domain from the web hosting providers quickly and easily.co.in - the commercial extension under .in .firm.in - the company extension under .in .gen.in - the general extension under .in .ind.in - the Indian extension under .in .net.in - the network extension under .in .org.in - the organization extension under .in

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of an .in domain usually takes several hours

Minimum and maximum length

3 - 63 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

A reactivation is possible within the first 30 days after deletion (99 € incl. 19 % VAT)

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
The allocation conditions for .in domains can be found in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

in-domain Domain

.in-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 44.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

Bei der Domainendung .in handelt es sich um die länderspezifische Top-Level-Domain von Indien, welche 1989 eingeführt wurde und von der Registrierungsstelle National Internet Exchange of India verwaltet wird.

Indien liegt in Südasien und zählt mit seinen 1,393 Milliarden Einwohnern als zweitbevölkerungsreichstes Land nach China. Dies macht Indien auch zum bevölkerungsreichsten demokratischen Land weltweit. Insgesamt besteht Indien aus 28 verschiedenen Bundesstaaten. Im Norden des Landes liegt das berühmte und beeindruckende Himalaja Gebirge, während der südliche Teil des Landes vom Indischen Ozean umschlossen wird.

Hinsichtlich der Entwicklung der Domain .in lässt sich sagen, dass bis zum Ende des Jahres 2004 fast 7.000 Domains registriert wurden. Damit das Wachstum der Top-Level-Domain weiter gefördert werde, kann und auch international eine größere Gewichtung erhält, beschloss die INRegistry die Vergabekriterien der Domain weiter zu liberalisieren und entsprechend zu lockern. Dies ermöglichte eine Registrierung der Domain von jeder Person und von jedem Unternehmen innerhalb des Landes sowie im Ausland.

Dies sorgte dafür, dass die Anzahl der Registrierungen der .in Domains im Jahr 2005 auf 75.000 anstieg. Die Marke von 200.000 wurde erstmalig im November 2006 geknackt. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt machte der ausländische Anteil der registrierten Domains einen Anteil von 37 Prozent aus. Die größten Anteile davon entfielen auf Deutschland und die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika.

Seit 2011 werden auch sogenannte internationalisierte Domainnamen unterstützt. Dies bedeutet, dass auch Zeichen aus anderen Alphabeten akzeptiert werden und problemlos möglich sind. Insgesamt sieben Varianten sind von der Top-Level-Domain erhältlich, welche alle Sprachen abdecken, die von der Verfassung Indiens anerkannt wurden.

Wie bereits erwähnt, ist die .in Domain auch international sehr beliebt. So wird sie beispielsweise auch von der Deutschen Landwirtschafts-Gesellschaft genutzt. Diese nutzt den Link dlgwe.in auf den Rückseiten ihrer Weinflaschen Etiketten, um dort mittels eines QR-Codes auf Testergebnisse und weitere Informationen zu verlinken. Auch viele weitere deutsche und auch internationale Unternehmen und Privatpersonen greifen immer häufiger auf die .in Top-Level-Domains zurück.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

Bei den Webhosting Anbietern können Sie die Wunschnamen mit der Domain-Endung .in-Domain schnell und einfach bestellen.Darüber hinaus stehen Ihnen folgende sogenannten Third Level Domains zur Verfügung, die insbesondere für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung interessant sind: .co.in – die kommerzielle Endung unter .in .firm.in – die Firmen-Endung unter .in .gen.in – die generelle Endung unter .in .ind.in – die indische Endung unter .in .net.in – die Network-Endung unter .in .org.in – die Organisations-Endung unter .in

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .in-Domain dauert meist einige Stunden

Mindest- und Maximallänge

3 – 63 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Eine Reaktivierung ist innerhalb der ersten 30 Tage nach Löschung möglich (99 € inkl. 19 % USt.)

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .in-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa