Category: Lexikon

News
Hyperlink

The hyperlink - and how to use it sensibly Many homepage operators, whether layman or professional, will have been confronted with the term hyperlink at least once. However, many of them do not know exactly what it is or how they can use it sensibly for their website. Therefore it makes sense to look into the term and find out what is actually meant by such a hyperlink. Furthermore it is useful to know how to use it correctly and how to exploit its full potential. General definition of a hyperlink Basically, a hyperlink does not mean anything

Read "
POP3 - a mail protocol

POP3 is used for the transmission of e-mails. It is the 3rd version of the Post Office Protocol. With a POP3-capable mail program you can fetch mails from a server. Depending on the settings, the mail messages are deleted on the server after retrieval and then only stored on your end device (PC, tablet, smartphone or similar). You practically take the mails from the mailbox on the incoming mail server, which temporarily stores them for you until you retrieve them, just like you retrieve a classic letter from your mailbox. The mail transfer protocol POP3, a so-called ASCII protocol, is described in detail in the internationally valid rule RFC 1939 and

Read "
Encyclopedia
Webspace

Web space is the use of storage space on a server, which is accessible via the Internet and to which you have permanent access. What is web space? Web space is the English word for "web storage" or also "online storage". Web storage works like your hard drive in your home PC, with the difference that the data is stored online on a server and not on your computer. To use web space, you need an IT service provider who offers you this online storage space as part of an Internet service contract. Usually you will receive web space under a term contract for a domain to store your documents,

Read "
cloud hosting computing

With cloud hosting you always have the possibility to get enough storage space. This saves you high hosting costs in the long run. The cloud market is currently very large and for laymen very confusing. Therefore, a Cloud Hosting package is quickly purchased that does not meet your own needs. What exactly is Cloud Hosting? With cloud hosting, the stored data is not simply stored on a single storage device, but in a data cloud. This means that an external storage space is provided so that the data does not have to be stored on the computer. This saves the resources of your own PC and

Read "
Encyclopedia
Database Server

A database server can be implemented as software or as hardware in a database system. In most cases, it is part of a multi-tier server architecture. The database server houses one or more database systems. The database server can be accessed via the application server, which contains the application software. For example, database servers make company data available to computers in the network via the application programs. They function as nodes in the network architecture of a company. Hardware, software and application possibilities of database servers are a speciality of the IT industry. Computer scientists with knowledge in the field of server architecture and network technology have specialised in the maintenance, care and support of database servers.

Read "
Encyclopedia
JavaScript

JavaScript is one of the big three of web hosting: In addition to HTML (page structure) and CSS (presentation), the object-oriented programming language offers dynamization of content. But JavaScript is not only applicable in the context of page design. Even server-side applications can be controlled with JavaScript. Origins of JavaScript Despite its name, JavaScript has little to do with Java. Originally, the scripting language was to be called LiveScript and was developed by Netscape for the interaction of the Netscape Navigator with Java applets (Java client applications). As proprietary software, JavaScript was a competitive factor for companies like Microsoft. These companies responded to the development of JavaScript with their own solutions such as the script language JScript.

Read "
Encyclopedia
MySQL

MySQL is a worldwide relational database system and probably the most used application in this category. The software is available as a free open source version and as a commercial version for various operating systems. Numerous web hosting providers offer the possibility to integrate MySQL as part of their packages. Numerous dynamic web presences use the software as a basis. The history and origin of MySQL MySQL was developed in 1994 by the Swedish company MySQL AB, which was taken over by Sun Microsystems in 2008. Since 2010, these two companies belong to the Californian Oracle Corporation. The name originated from the first name of the daughter of Michael Wildenius, one of the

Read "
Encyclopedia
Administrator

The administrator is a central figure when it comes to managing systems. His task is to operate a network with ideal performance, best efficiency and security. Besides the administration of the servers, the organization of the workstations, the storage systems of the computer network and the telecommunication systems are important tasks of the administrator. He monitors the information technology infrastructure of a company. The administrator also has the task of providing rapid assistance in the event of problems, such as data loss. He usually takes over the server administration of managed servers. How do I become an administrator? There is currently no direct vocational training for the profession of administrator. At

Read "
Keywords

A good homepage and of course good texts, are mostly already the key to success. Of course not quite, because a good internet presence does not increase your sales figures by a long way. However, with a good ranking in the search engines (Google and Co) you can ensure that you achieve a much higher and therefore also better awareness level. If you still offer good products or services, you have actually already done everything right. Keywords - a good ranking with the search engines The term SEO (search engine optimization) has probably come across to you or is even familiar to you. It is actually nothing else than

Read "
cloud hosting

Cloud hosting is the latest form of hosting - also the best? Cloud hosting is the newest form of hosting, which has become increasingly popular in recent years. The main concept of cloud hosting is "divide and rule" - the resources needed to maintain your website are spread over more than one web server and are created on demand. Example of Cloud Hosting If you're looking for a real-time example of cloud hosting, what better example can you take than Google itself? The king of search engines has spread its resources across hundreds of servers in the cloud. No

Read "
Please share this post
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest articles

Kategorie: Lexikon

News
Hyperlink

Der Hyperlink – und wie man diesen sinnvoll nutzen kann Viele Homepagebetreiber, egal ob Laien oder professionell, werden schon mindestens einmalig mit dem Begriff Hyperlink konfrontiert worden sein. Viele wissen dabei aber nicht genau, um was es sich handelt oder wie sie diesen sinnvoll für ihre Website nutzen können. Somit ist es sinnig, dem Begriff einmal nachzugehen und sich darüber zu informieren, was man unter einem solchen Hyperlink eigentlich versteht. Ferner ist es sinnvoll, zu wissen, wie man diesen richtig nutzt und wie man das volle Potential ausschöpfen kann. Allgemeine Definition des Hyperlinks Grundsätzlich versteht man unter einem Hyperlink nichts

Lesen »
POP3 – ein Mailprotokoll

POP3 wird zur Übertragung von eMails eingesetzt. Es ist die 3. Version des Post Office Protocol. Mit einem POP3-fähigen Mailprogramm können Sie Mails von einem Server abholen. Je nach Einstellung werden die Mailnachrichten nach dem Abruf auf dem Server gelöscht und danach nur noch auf Ihrem Endgerät (PC, Tablet, Smartphone oder Ähnliches) gespeichert. Sie entnehmen praktisch die Mails aus dem Postfach auf dem Posteingangsserver, der diese für Sie bis zum Abruf zwischen speichert, so wie Sie einen klassischen Brief aus Ihrem Briefkasten holen. Das Mailübertragungsprotokoll POP3, ein sogenanntes ASCII-Protokoll, wird in der international gültigen Regel RFC 1939 genau beschrieben und

Lesen »
Lexikon
Webspace

Unter Webspace versteht man die Nutzung von Speicherplatz auf einem Server, welcher über das Internet erreichbar ist und auf den Sie dauerhaft Zugriff haben. Was ist Webspace? Webspace ist das englische Wort für “Webspeicher” oder auch “Online-Speicher”. Der Webspeicher funktioniert wie Ihre Festplatte im heimischen PC, nur mit dem Unterschied, dass die Daten online auf einem Server abgelegt werden und nicht auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden. Um Webspace nutzen zu können, benötigen Sie einen IT-Dienstleister, welcher Ihnen diesen Online-Speicherplatz im Rahmen eins Internetdienstleistungs-Vertrags anbietet. In der Regel erhalten Sie Webspace im Rahmen eines Laufzeitvertrages für eine Domain, um ihre Dokumente,

Lesen »
Cloud Hosting Computing

Mit dem Cloud Hosting haben Sie immer die Möglichkeit, ausreichend Speicherplatz zu erhalten. Das erspart Ihnen auf Dauer hohe Hosting Kosten. Der Cloud Markt ist derzeit sehr groß und für Laien sehr unübersichtlich. Dadurch wird schnell ein Cloud Hosting Paket gekauft, dass den eigenen Bedürfnissen nicht gerecht wird. Was genau ist Cloud Hosting? Beim Cloud Hosting werden die abgespeicherten Daten nicht einfach auf einem einzigen Speicher abgelegt, sondern in einer Daten-Wolke. Das bedeutet, dass ein externer Speicherplatz zur Verfügung gestellt wird, damit die Daten nicht auf dem Rechner gespeichert werden müssen. Dadurch werden die Ressourcen des eigenen PCs geschont und

Lesen »
Lexikon
Datenbank Server

Ein Datenbank Server kann als Software oder als Hardware in einem Datenbanksystem implementiert sein. Er ist in der Mehrzahl der Fälle Teil einer mehrschichtigen Serverarchitektur. Der Datenbank Server beherbergt ein Datenbanksystem oder mehrere Datenbanksysteme. Über den sogenannten Applikationsserver, der die Anwendungssoftware beinhaltet, kann auf den Datenbank Server zugegriffen werden. Datenbankserver stellen zum Beispiel Unternehmensdaten über die Anwendungsprogramme den Computern im Netzwerk zur Verfügung. Sie funktioniere als Knotenpunkte in der Netzwerkarchitektur eines Unternehmens. Hardware, Software und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten der Datenbank Server sind Spizialgebiet der IT Branche. Informatiker mit Kenntnissen auf dem Gebiet der Serverarchitektur und Netzwerktechnik haben sich auf die Wartung, Pflege

Lesen »
Lexikon
JavaScript

JavaScript gehört zu den großen drei des Webhostings: Neben HTML (Seitenstruktur) und CSS (Darstellung) bietet die objektorientierte Programmiersprache Dynamisierung von Inhalten. Aber JavaScript ist nicht nur im Kontext der Seitengestaltung einsetzbar. Auch serverseitige Anwendungen können mit JavaScript kontrolliert werden. Ursprünge von JavaScript Trotz des Namens hat JavaScript nur wenig mit Java zu tun. Ursprünglich sollte die Skriptsprache LiveScript heißen und wurde von Netscape für die Interaktion des Netscape Navigators mit Java-Applets (Java-Clientanwendungen) entwickelt. Als eigentlich proprietäre Software stellte JavaScript einen Konkurrenzfaktor für Firmen wie Microsoft dar. Diese antworteten auf die Entwicklung von JavaScript mit eigenen Lösungen wie der Skriptsprache JScript.

Lesen »
Lexikon
MySQL

MySQL ist ein weltweit verbreitetes relationales Datenbanksystem und die wohl am häufigsten genutzte Anwendung in dieser Kategorie. Erhältlich ist die Software als kostenlose Open-Source-Version sowie als kommerzielle Version für verschiedene Betriebssysteme. Zahlreiche Webhosting-Anbieter bieten die Möglichkeit, MySQL als Teil ihrer Pakete zu integrieren. Zahlreiche dynamische Webauftritte nutzen die Software als Grundlage. Die Geschichte und Entstehung von MySQL Entwickelt wurde MySQL im Jahr 1994 vom schwedischen Unternehmen MySQL AB, diese wurde 2008 von Sun Microsystems übernommen. Seit dem Jahr 2010 gehören diese beiden Unternehmen zur kalifornischen Oracle Corporation. Der Name entstand aus dem Vornamen der Tochter von Michael Wildenius, einem der

Lesen »
Lexikon
Administrator

Der Administrator ist eine zentrale Figur, wenn es um die Verwaltung von Systemen geht. Seine Aufgabe ist es, ein Netzwerk mit idealer Leistung, bester Effizienz und Sicherheit zu betreiben. Neben der Verwaltung der Server, sind im Besonderen die Organisation der Arbeitsplatzrechner, der Speichersysteme des Computernetzwerks und die Telekommunikationssysteme wichtige Aufgaben des Administrators. Er überwacht die informationstechnische Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens. Auch bei Problemen, wie beispielsweise Datenverlust, hat der Administrator die Aufgabe schnell Hilfe zu leisten. Er übernimmt in der Regel die Serveradministration von Managed Servern. Wie werde ich Administrator? Für den Beruf Administrator gibt es derzeit noch keine direkte Berufsausbildung. Im

Lesen »
Keywords

Eine gute Homepage und natürlich gute Texte, sind zumeist schon der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Natürlich nicht ganz, denn ein guter Internetauftritt steigert noch lange nicht Ihre Verkaufszahlen. Sie können jedoch mit einem guten Ranking bei den Suchmaschinen (Google und Co) dafür sorgen, dass Sie einen weitaus höheren und somit auch besseren Bekanntheitsgrad erreichen. Sofern Sie noch gute Produkte oder Dienstleistungen anbieten, haben Sie eigentlich ach schon alles richtig gemacht. Keywords – ein gutes Ranking bei den Suchmaschinen Der Begriff SEO (Suchmaschinenoptimierung) ist Ihnen bestimmt schon einmal untergekommen oder gar geläufig. Es handelt sich hierbei eigentlich um nichts anderes, als um

Lesen »
Cloud Hosting

Cloud Hosting ist die neueste Form des Hostings – auch die beste? Cloud Hosting ist die neueste Form des Hostings, die in den letzten Jahren immer mehr an Popularität gewonnen hat. Das Hauptkonzept von Cloud-Hosting ist “Divide and Rule” – die Ressourcen, die für die Pflege Ihrer Website erforderlich sind, verteilen sich auf mehr als einen Webserver und werden nach Bedarf erstellt. Beispiel für Cloud Hosting Wenn Sie nach einem Echtzeit-Beispiel für Cloud Hosting suchen, welches bessere Beispiel kann man nehmen als Google selbst? Der König der Suchmaschinen hat seine Ressourcen über Hunderte von Servern auf der Cloud verbreitet. Kein

Lesen »
Bitte teile diesen Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Neueste Artikel