web hosting

rs-domain domain

.rs domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 315.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

The domain extension .rs is the country-specific top-level domain from Serbia. This domain extension was launched on September 24, 2007 and is administered by the Serbian National Register of Internet Domain Names (RNIDS). The first registration of a website with the domain extension .rs took place on 10 March 2008, following the discontinuation of .yu from the former Republic of Yugoslavia. The capital of the country is Belgrade, where more than 1.5 million of the country's total of 7.5 million inhabitants live. With the exception of a few larger cities, Serbia is more rural in character. The majority of companies that are also interested in a domain ending in .rs come from Belgrade.

User group

Domain names ending in .rs may only be applied for by residents and companies with a head office or branch office in Serbia. However, foreigners and foreign companies may register .rs domain names through a trustee. When registering, not only the personal data must be provided, but also the identity card number for private persons or the VAT number for companies that wish to have a .rs domain name ending in .rs. There are some .rs domains that are reserved for certain groups. These include companies and sole proprietors as well as registered non-profit organisations and foundations.

Also permissible in Cyrillic script

Until 1 August 2012, only alphanumeric characters may be used. Since then, the Cyrillic alphabet is also supported in the allocation of domain names. The background is that in Serbia the main national language is Serbo-Croatian or Serbian, which is understood and spoken throughout the country. In southern Serbia, however, Albanian is the main language spoken. In addition, Russian and Croatian as well as Slovak and Romanian and even Hungarian are widely spoken among the population and are recognised as official languages. The fact that the Serbian language is written in Cyrillic script was laid down in the constitution adopted in Serbia in November 2006. In everyday life and in the media and also for many .rs domains the Latin script is used.

Special features of the domain extension

.rs domains can be ordered by companies and private persons also from outside of Serbia through the free trustee service of web hosting providers.rs.com The following data is required by the Serbian registry for the registration: for companies the sales tax number for private persons the tax identification numberIn addition, the Serbian registry offers the following domain extensions: .co.rs is especially for companies and sole traders.org.rs can only be used by registered non-profit organizations and foundations (so-called non-profit organizations).

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of a .rs domain usually takes 7 working days

Minimum and maximum length

2 - 63 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
The allocation conditions for .rs domains can be found in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

rs-domain Domain

.rs-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 315.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

Die Domainendung .rs ist die länderspezifische Top-Level-Domain von Serbien. Lanciert wurde diese Domainendung am 24. September 2007 und wird vom Serbian National Register of Internet Domain Names (kurz RNIDS) verwaltet. Die erste Registrierung einer Webseite mit der Domainendung .rs erfolgte am 10. März 2008. Vorausgegangen war der Lancierung die Einstellung von .yu der ehemaligen Republik Jugoslawien. Hauptstadt des Landes ist Belgrad, wo mehr als 1,5 Millionen der insgesamt 7,5 Millionen Einwohner des Landes leben. Serbien ist bis auf wenige größere Städte eher ländlich geprägt. Die Mehrheit der Unternehmen, die auch Interesse an einer Domain mit der Endung .rs haben, kommt aus Belgrad.

Anwenderkreis

Domainnamen mit der Endung .rs dürfen nur Personen mit einem Wohnsitz und Unternehmen mit einem Hauptsitz oder einer Niederlassung in Serbien beantragen. Ausländer und ausländische Unternehmen können allerdings eine Registrierung einer .rs Domain über einen Treuhänder vornehmen. Angegeben werden müssen bei der Registrierung nicht nur die persönlichen Daten, sondern auch die Personalausweisnummer bei Privatpersonen bzw. die Umsatzsteuer-Identifikationsnummer bei Unternehmen, die den Wunsch nach einer .Webseite mit dieser Domainendung haben. Es gibt einige .rs Domains, die bestimmten Gruppen vorbehalten sind. Hierzu gehören Firmen und Einzelunternehmer sowie registrierte gemeinnützige Organisationen und Stiftungen.

Auch in kyrillischer Schrift zulässig

Bis zum 1. August 2012 dürften nur alphanumerische Zeichen verwendet werden. Seither wird bei der Vergabe der Domainnamen auch die kyrillische Schrift unterstützt. Hintergrund ist, dass in Serbien die Hauptlandessprache zwar Serbokroatisch bzw. Serbisch ist, die auch überall im Land verstanden und gesprochen wird. In Südserbien wird allerdings vornehmlich Albanisch gesprochen. Zudem sind auch Russisch und Kroatisch sowie Slowakisch und Rumänisch und sogar Ungarisch in der Bevölkerung weit verbreitet und als Amtssprachen anerkannt. Dass die serbische Sprache in kyrillischer Schrift geschrieben wird, wurde in der im November 2006 in Serbien in der Verfassung festgelegt. Im Alltag und in den Medien und auch bei vielen .rs Domains findet indes die lateinische Schriftform Anwendung.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

.rs-Domains bestellen können Firmen und Privatpersonen auch außerhalb von Serbien über den kostenlosen Treuhandservice von Webhosting Anbietern.Folgende Daten werden von der serbischen Vergabestelle für die Registrierung benötigt: bei Unternehmen die Umsatzsteuernummer bei Privatpersonen die Steuer-IdentifikationsnummerDarüber hinaus bietet die serbische Vergabestelle folgende Domain-Endungen an:.co.rs ist speziell für Firmen und Einzelunternehmer vorgesehen.org.rs kann nur durch registrierte gemeinnützige Organisationen und Stiftungen (sog. Non-Profit-Organisationen) genutzt werden.

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .rs-Domain dauert meist 7 Werktage

Mindest- und Maximallänge

2 – 63 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .rs-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa