Tax office may seize Internet domain from taxpayers

Many domain owners.think that their internet domain is protected against access by third parties. However, a domain seizure is permissible in many situations. This view was endorsed by the Münster Finance Court on 16.09.2015. Tax offices can garnishee taxes in arrears by seizing the claims from the domain contract. In the case at hand, a cooperative society which had been responsible for the registration [...]

What must be considered when registering domains?

When registering or buying domains, there are some special features to consider. If you do not deal with the possible legal consequences in detail, you may have to expect warnings and claims for damages. When choosing the appropriate domain, points such as search engine optimization, marketing and legal security should be considered. We clarify typical mistakes and methods for legal protection [...]

DENIC

DENIC takes on the important task of administering Top Level Domains. First and foremost, this concerns Top Level Domains registered in Germany. These are primarily .de domains. The organization has its headquarters in Frankfurt am Main, where it also keeps all the data that converge there about the corresponding domain holders. The German organization is [...]

Domain

A domain is to be seen by the viewer as a coherent website. Superficially, it is an area on the Internet which has its own name. You can recognize this by the independent link address. With the creation of your own domain you can not only spread the name of your site more effectively, but you will also have a much more [...]

Finanzamt darf Internet-Domain von Steuerzahlern pfänden

Viele Domaininhaber.denken, dass ihre Internet-Domain gegen einen Zugriff durch Dritte geschützt ist. Eine Domainpfändung ist jedoch in vielen Situationen zulässig. Dieser Ansicht schloss sich das Finanzgericht Münster am 16.09.2015 an. Finanzämter können rückständige Steuern pfänden, indem sie die Ansprüche aus dem Domainvertrag an sich ziehen. Im vorliegenden Fall hatte eine Genossenschaft, welche für die Registrierung […]

Was muss bei der Registrierung von Domains beachtet werden?

Bei.der Registrierung bzw. dem Kauf von Domains müssen einige Besonderheiten beachtet werden. Wer sich nicht eingehend mit den möglichen Rechtsfolgen beschäftigt, muss unter Umständen mit Abmahnungen und Schadensersatzforderungen rechnen. Bei der Auswahl der passenden Domain sollten Punkte wie Suchmaschinenoptimierung, Marketing und Rechtssicherheit beachtet werden. Wir klären Sie über typische Fehler und Methoden zur rechtlichen Absicherung […]

DENIC

Die DENIC eG übernimmt wichtige Aufgabe.der Verwaltung von Top Level Domains. In erster Linie geht es um Top Level Domains die in Deutschland registriert sind. Darunter fallen in erster Linie .de-Domains. Die Organisation hat seinen Sitz in Frankfurt am Main und führt auch dort alle zusammenlaufenden Daten über die entsprechenden Domaininhaber. Die deutsche Organisation ist […]

Domain

Eine Domain ist für.den Betrachter als eine zusammenhängende Webseite zu sehen. Oberflächlich betrachtet handelt es sich um einen Bereich im Internet, welcher einen eigenen Namen trägt. Diesen erkennen Sie durch die eigenständige Linkadresse. Mit der Erstellung Ihrer eigenen Domain können Sie nicht nur den Namen Ihrer Seite effektiver verbreiten, sondern wirken nach außen hin viel […]