web hosting

lc-domain domain

.lc domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 109.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

The domain extension .lc is the country-specific top-level domain of the island state St. Lucia, which once was the crown colony of Great Britain and is now a member of the Commonwealth of Nations. The island state consists of several islands, St. Lucia being the main island. In its west is the capital of the country, Mount Gimie. These islands belong to the so-called "Islands above the wind", which are part of the Lesser Antilles. The island state lies about 30 kilometres south of Martinique and north of St. Vincent and the Grenadines. More than 100 kilometres southeast of the island state is the island of Barbados. The infrastructure of the island state is quite well developed, especially on the main island St. Lucia and in the capital Mount Gimie.

Allocation guidelines of the domain extension

The domain extension .lc was launched on September 3, 1991 and is administered by the University of Puerto Rico. In addition to the top-level domain, interested parties can also choose from topic-specific second-level domains. These are primarily intended for Internet providers, organizations and companies. Every private person and also every company can register a domain with .lc as ending, no matter whether they have a residence, a company headquarters or a branch office in St. Lucia.

Use and meaning

The meaning of the domain extension .lc is very small. The reason for this is that the economic power of St. Lucia is not particularly high. Already in former times it was mainly the agriculture that ensured the survival of the people on the islands. In former times it was mainly the sugar cane plantations, where first slaves and then seasonal workers earned their daily bread, later it was the banana plantations, which even today not only provide work for a large part of the population of St. Lucia, which comprises 166,000 people, but also feed them. However, most of these people do not have access to the WWW and thus fail as potential customers for a registration of a .lc domain. However, there is great interest from foreign tour operators. Especially the main island St. Lucia is very important for tourism in the region and is the biggest employer. These are overnight guests as well as cruise ship guests who visit St. Lucia and who also like to get their information from websites with the domain extension .lc.

Special features of the domain extension

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of a .lc domain usually takes a few hours

Minimum and maximum length

1 - 63 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

A reactivation is possible within the first 30 days after deletion (99 € incl. 19 % VAT)

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
The terms and conditions for the allocation of .lc domains can be found in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

lc-domain Domain

.lc-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 109.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

Die Domainendung .lc ist die länderspezifische Top-Level-Domain des Inselstaats St. Lucia, der einst Kronkolonie von Großbritannien und heute Mitglied im Commonwealth of Nations ist. Der Inselstaat besteht aus mehreren Inseln, wobei St. Lucia die Hauptinsel ist. In deren Westen befindet sich die Hauptstadt des Landes, Mount Gimie. Diese Inseln gehören zu den sogenannten “Inseln über dem Winde”, die zu den Kleinen Antillen zählen. Der Inselstaat liegt dabei rund 30 Kilometer südlich von Martinique und nördlich von St. Vincent und den Grenadinen. Mehr als 100 Kilometer südöstlich des Inselstaats befindet sich die Insel Barbados. Die Infrastruktur des Inselstaates ist recht gut ausgebaut, vor allem auf der Hauptinsel St. Lucia und in der Hauptstadt Mount Gimie.

Vergaberichtlinien der Domainendung

Die Domainendung .lc wurde am 3. September 1991 lanciert und wird von der Universität von Puerto Rico verwaltet. Neben der Top-Level-Domain stehen einem Interessenten auch themenspezifische Second-Level-Domains zur Auswahl. Diese sind vor allem gedacht für Internetprovider, Organisationen und für Unternehmen. Registrieren kann eine Domain mit .lc als Endung jede Privatperson und auch jedes Unternehmen, und zwar unabhängig davon, ob ein Wohnsitz, ein Firmensitz oder eine Niederlassung auf St. Lucia vorhanden ist.

Nutzung und Bedeutung

Die Bedeutung der Domainendung .lc ist sehr gering. Grund dafür ist, dass die Wirtschaftskraft von St. Lucia nicht besonders hoch ist. Schon früher war es vor allem die Landwirtschaft, die den Menschen auf den Inseln das Überleben sicherte. Waren es früher vor allem die Zuckerrohrplantagen, auf denen zunächst Sklaven, danach Saisonarbeiter ihr täglich Brot verdienten, waren es später die Bananenplantagen, die auch heute noch für einen Großteil der Bevölkerung von St. Lucia, die 166.000 Menschen umfasst, nicht nur Arbeit geben, sondern sie auch ernähren. Allerdings haben die meisten dieser Menschen keinen Zugang zum WWW und fallen somit als potenzielle Kunden für eine Registrierung einer .lc Domain aus. Großes Interesse besteht indes von ausländischen Reiseveranstaltern. Vor allem die Hauptinsel St. Lucia ist für den Tourismus in der Region sehr wichtig und ist der größte Arbeitgeber. Es sind dabei sowohl Übernachtungs- wie auch Kreuzfahrtgäste, die St. Lucia besuchen und ihre Informationen gerne auch von Webseiten mit der Domainendung .lc beziehen.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .lc-Domain dauert meist einige Stunden

Mindest- und Maximallänge

1 – 63 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Eine Reaktivierung ist innerhalb der ersten 30 Tage nach Löschung möglich (99 € inkl. 19 % USt.)

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .lc-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa