web hosting

boutique domain

.boutique domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 84.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

There are a lot of fashion stores in the inner cities. But not only fashion stores are called boutiques - also in Germany. The term comes from the French and means something like "small shop where fashionable items are sold, especially clothes or the like". Small shops in particular usually benefit from a very mixed assortment and greatly enliven the sale of fashion in city centres. However, even the larger boutiques, which are almost department stores, have a wide range of products and usually stock fashion in all sizes, which is more than can be said for the small shops. On the other hand, there are boutiques for people of normal weight and also boutiques for people with a bit more kilos on the scale. In the last few years, more and more smaller shops are present on the WWW with a digital business card or even a complete online shop. This saves storage or shop space. There is even a special or well-suited domain extension .boutique for this.

Allocation

If you want to register a domain with the extension .boutique, you should make sure that you really put something on your website that can be described as a boutique. The domain extension .boutique is particularly suitable for websites that deal with fashion in the broadest sense, for example a blog site or an online shop where fashion is sold.

Use and meaning

The importance of the domain extension .boutique is not particularly high. However, this domain extension can help operators of a fashion store or an online shop to get a desired domain, even if this domain name should already be assigned in the WWW, but under a top-level domain of a country. The domain extension .boutique can be used not only by fashion shops or online shops for fashion, but also by watch shops or watch dealers. In the field of jewellery, too, the shops where this can be purchased are often called boutiques.

Special features of the domain extension

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of a .boutique domain usually takes a few hours

Minimum and maximum length

1 - 63 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

A reactivation is possible within the first 30 days after deletion (99 € incl. 19 % VAT)

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
You can find the terms and conditions for .boutique domains in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

boutique-domain

.boutique-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 84.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

Modegeschäfte gibt es in den Innenstädten sehr viele. Doch nicht nur Modegeschäfte werden Boutiquen genannt – auch in Deutschland. Der Begriff stammt aus dem Französischen und bezeichnet soviel wie “kleiner Laden, in dem modische Artikel verkauft werden, vor allem Kleidungsstücke oder ähnliches”. Gerade kleine Läden profitieren von einem sehr gemischten Sortiment in der Regel und beleben den Verkauf von Mode in den Innenstädten sehr stark. Doch auch die größeren Boutiquen, die schon fast Kaufhäuser sind, haben ein breitgefächertes Angebot und die Mode in der Regel in allen Größen vorrätig, was man von den kleinen Läden nicht behaupten kann. Dafür gibt es Boutiquen für normalgewichtige Menschen und auch Boutiquen für Menschen mit etwas mehr Kilos auf der Waage. In den letzten Jahren ist es so, dass vermehrt auch kleinere Läden im WWW präsent sind mit einer digitalen Visitenkarte oder sogar einem kompletten Onlineshop. Dies erspart Lager- bzw. Ladenfläche. Dafür gibt es sogar eine spezielle bzw. gutgeeignete Domainendung .boutique.

Vergabe

Wer eine Domain mit der Endung .boutique auf sich registrieren lassen möchte, der sollte darauf achten, dass er auf der Webseite auch wirklich etwas einstellt, was man als Boutique bezeichnen kann. Geeignet ist die Domainendung .boutique insbesondere für Webseiten, auf der es um Mode im weitesten Sinne geht, zum Beispiel eine Blogseite oder eben einen Onlineshop, in dem Mode verkauft wird.

Nutzung und Bedeutung

Die Bedeutung der Domainendung .boutique ist nicht sonderlich hoch. Allerdings kann diese Domainendung Betreibern von einem Ladengschäfte für Mode oder von einem Onlineshop dabei helfen eine Wunschdomain zu erhalten, auch wenn dieser Domainname bereits schon einmal im WWW vergeben sein sollte, allerdings unter einer Top-Level-Domain von einem Land. Die Domainendung .boutique kann außer von Modegeschäften bzw. Onlineshops für Mode auch von Uhrengeschäften bzw. Uhrenhändlern genutzt werden. Denn auch im Bereich Schmuck nennt man die Läden, in denen dieser erworben werden kann, nicht selten Boutique.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .boutique-Domain dauert meist einige Stunden

Mindest- und Maximallänge

1 – 63 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Eine Reaktivierung ist innerhalb der ersten 30 Tage nach Löschung möglich (99 € inkl. 19 % USt.)

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .boutique-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa