web hosting

company-domain

.company domain

register cheaply in the webhosting price comparison

from 54.00€ per year including 19% VAT

Meaning and history

.company is a generic top level domain that is not specific to a particular region or country.

The domain extension was launched for free registration on 12 March 2015. This domain is operated and managed by Donuts.

Every website operator pursues the goal of making their own company known on the World Wide Web. The generic domain extension .company is ideally suited for this purpose. It is also the perfect alternative for companies that have not yet been able to create an attractive web name with conventional, country-specific TLDs.

Especially for companies, in whose name the word Company is a component, the registration of this domain extension is recommended. With this domain extension, strong signal, easy-to-remember Internet addresses can be formed and thus increase the visibility of the company website. The visibility of the company homepage also has an effect on the success of the business.

Another advantage of registering a .company domain extension is that the relevance of a website can be increased. The domain extension .company is suitable for all kinds of companies. It is free and user-friendly, and can be registered worldwide without restrictions or the fulfillment of certain requirements.

Another reason for registering the trustworthy domain extension Company is that it clearly stands out from the established standard. Another reason that speaks for the use of this generic domain extension is that this extension can be combined very well with the themes of a company website. This domain tells the target group that the company is fully in business and signals openness for new things.

This domain extension allows small, medium and large companies to form the perfect internet name. The more the content of a website matches the domain extension, the more beneficial it is. Site visitors can remember the URL better and type it in directly on subsequent visits without using a search engine.

The generic domain extension not only indicates that it is the internet presence of a company, but is also recommended for companies with globally oriented offers. This generic extension generally builds trust. Pages with this domain extension also rank better after a search. The domain extension. company is also an excellent way to complement an existing portfolio of domain names. It also helps to avoid confusion with other companies and is suitable for brand building and brand protection.

Special features of the domain extension

Features

Registration period of the domain

The registration of a .company domain name usually takes a few hours

Minimum and maximum length

1 - 63 characters

Transfer to the Premium Provider

Change of ownership (registrant)

Provider change possible

Whois update possible

Whois Privacy Protection

Name Server Update

Domain Expire (end of term)

Deletion immediately

Umlauts possible

Restore after deletion possible

A reactivation is possible within the first 30 days after deletion (99 € incl. 19 % VAT)

Forms and conditions

Please divide the contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Latest posts
The terms and conditions for .company domains can be found in our overview.

Europe

webhosting

company-domain

.company-Domain

günstig registrieren im Webhosting-Preisvergleich

ab 54.00€ pro Jahr inkl. 19% USt.

Bedeutung und Geschichte

.company ist eine nicht für eine bestimmte Region oder ein Land spezifische generische Top Level Domain.

Die Domainendung wurde am 12. März 2015 zur freien Registrierung eingeführt. Betrieben und verwaltet wird diese Domain von Donuts.

Jeder Webseitenbetreiber verfolgt das Ziel, das eigene Unternehmen im World Wide Web bekannt zu machen. Dazu eignet sich die generische Domainendung .company optimal. Sie ist zudem Firmen, die mit konventionellen, länderspezifischen TLDs bis dato keinen attraktiven Webnamen bilden konnten, als perfekte Alternative zu empfehlen.

Besonders für Unternehmen, in deren Name das Wort Company ein Bestandteil ist, ist die Registrierung dieser Domainendung zu empfehlen. Mit dieser Domainendung lassen sich signalstarke, leicht zu merkende Internetadressen bilden und dadurch die Sichtbarkeit der Firmenwebseite erhöhen. Die Sichtbarkeit der Unternehmenshomepage wirkt sich auch auf den Geschäftserfolg aus.

Ein weiterer Vorteil, eine .company Domainendung zu registrieren ist, dass sich die Relevanz einer Webseite steigern lässt. Die Domainendung .company ist für Unternehmen aller Art geeignet. Sie ist frei und benutzerfreundlich, ohne Einschränkungen oder die Erfüllung bestimmter Voraussetzungen weltweit registrierbar.

Für die Registrierung der vertrauenswürdigen Domainendung Company spricht des Weiteren, dass sie sich vom etablierten Standard deutlich abhebt. Ein anderer Grund, der für die Verwendung dieser generischen Domainendung spricht, ist, dass diese Endung sehr gut mit den Themen einer Unternehmenswebseite kombinierbar ist. Diese Domain teilt der Zielgruppe mit, dass die Firma voll im Geschäft ist und signalisiert Offenheit für Neues.

Diese Domainendung ermöglicht es kleinen, mittelgroßen und großen Firmen, den perfekten Internetnamen zu bilden. Je stärker der Inhalt einer Webseite zur Domainendung passt, umso vorteilhafter ist es. Seitenbesucher können sich die URL besser merken und bei weiteren Besuchen direkt ohne die Benutzung einer Suchmaschine eintippen.

Die generische Domainendung gibt nicht nur darueber Auskunft, dass es sich um die Internetpräsenz eines Unternehmens handelt, sondern ist auch für Firmen mit global ausgerichteten Angeboten empfehlenswert. Diese generische Endung baut generell Vertrauen auf. Pages mit dieser Domainendung ranken zudem nach einer Suche besser. Die Domainendung. company eignet sich des Weiteren hervorragend dazu, ein bereits vorhandenes Portfolio mit Domainnamen zu ergänzen. Sie hilft zudem, Verwechslungen mit anderen Firmen zu vermeiden und eignet sich zudem zum Markenaufbau und Markenschutz.

Besonderheiten der Domainendung

Eigenschaften

Registrierungsdauer der Domain

Die Registrierung einer .company-Domain dauert meist einige Stunden

Mindest- und Maximallänge

1 – 63 Zeichen

Transfer zum Premium Provider

Inhaberwechsel (Registrant)

Providerwechsel möglich

Whois-Update möglich

Whois Privacy Schutz

Nameserver Update

Domain Expire (Laufzeitende)

Löschung sofort

Umlaute möglich

Restore nach Löschung möglich

Eine Reaktivierung ist innerhalb der ersten 30 Tage nach Löschung möglich (99 € inkl. 19 % USt.)

Formulare und Bedingungen

Teile bitte den Beitrag
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf whatsapp
Aktie auf telegram
Letzte Beiträge
Die Vergabebedingungen für .company-Domains gibt es in unserer Übersicht.

Europa