Yoast SEO has the ability to optimize the search engine. This plugin can be used by you and by your team. Your team can then analyze content and optimize it based on Yoast SEO Suggestions that optimize texts and articles. It is possible to deny one of your team access to the suggestions and tips.
How can I disable Yoast SEO for certain users?
You can assign four roles for your blog. Administrator, Editor, Author, and Contributor. These four roles can be used with WordPress can be activated and deactivated. It should be noted which role is assigned to which user. Because each role has its own responsibility. Recommendable is only one administrator per article or blog, because this can delete and change content. This user should therefore not present any misconduct. Each of the four roles also has access to the statistics of the website.
The administrator has full and unrestricted ownership of the article or blog. The administrator therefore has full rights to change and delete content and texts. In addition, the administrator can also create and edit comments, as well as delete them, select the topic, manage settings and import texts. The administrator also has full rights to change or delete the entire blog or article. Therefore it is recommended to have only one administrator.
The second role of the editor has the following tasks. The editor can view, publish, delete and edit every post on the site. The comments can be moderated, the categories are managed. The editor can also manage links, upload files and pictures.
The third role of the author has fewer rights than that of the editor. The author can change, make public and delete own contributions. The author can also upload files and pictures. The author may not edit pages, add pages or delete pages.
The employee is the fourth role that should and can be assigned. The employee can change his/her own contributions, but cannot make them public. If an employee has completed a contribution, this contribution is published by the Administrator checked. Once the contribution has been approved and published, the employee can no longer edit it. The employee cannot upload files or images.
That's how Yoast SEO works. The SEO Analysis, as well as the analysis of readability can be activated or deactivated for individual users. If you want to deactivate individual users you have to click on "Users" in the dashboard of the WordPress page.
Individual users are deactivated
In the dashboard of the WordPress website you now have the choice of the individual users. There you can assign a new role to each user. In addition, once you have clicked on the user, you can scroll down and deactivate the readability of the analyses and the analysis. It can be determined independently of each other whether the user is allowed to perform the search engine optimization with Yoast SEO or whether the readability of the texts should be limited.
May all users use the Meta-Box?
All users who do not have access to the text editor cannot use the Meta- Box. If a user has access to the text editor, then he also has the possibility to use the meta-box. It depends on which role the user has been assigned. Individual users can also be deactivated on the WordPress website for the meta-box. The Yoast SEO Meta-Box can therefore also be locked for individual users.